English | Français

 
Conditions D’utilisation du Site

Conditionsgénérales d’utilisation

1. Reconnaissance et acceptation

ECHO Power Equipment Canada (« ECHO ») vous permet l’utilisation de ce site Web subordonnée à l’acceptation sans modification par l’utilisateur des présentes conditions générales d’utilisation (« Conditions générales d’utilisation »). Veuillez attentivement examiner ces Conditions générales d’utilisation. Par l’utilisation de ce site Web, vous consentez à ces Conditions générales d’utilisation. Si vous n’acceptez pas ou si vous ne souhaitez pas vous conformer à ces Conditions générales d’utilisation, vous ne pouvez utiliser ce site ou télécharger du matériel.

2. Droits de propriété intellectuelle

Tous les contenus, textes, images, données, information et autre matériel (« Contenu ») affichés, disponibles ou présents sur ce site Web, incluant toutes marques de commerce ou tous droits réservés, sont la propriété d’ECHO ou du propriétaire désigné et sont protégés par les droits de la propriété intellectuelle. Vous consentez à ne pas atteindre aux droits ou diluer toute propriété intellectuelle d’ECHO, de même ne pas supprimer ou modifier aucune marque de commerce, droit réservé ou autre notification exclusive présentés sur le site Web. Vous n’êtes pas autorisé à interconnecter, reproduire, vendre, publier, distribuer, modifier ou afficher ce site Web ou son Contenu sans le consentement écrit préalable d’ECHO.

3. Utilisations autorisées et interdites

Vous observerez les lois applicables quant à votre utilisation de ce site Web. ECHO peut à sa convenance modifier, éditer, traduire, soustraire, refuser l’accès ou en tout temps mettre fin à ce site Web, aux Conditions générales d’utilisation, au Contenu ou à tout lien et ce, sans recours ou préavis. ECHO peut à sa convenance mettre fin à votre navigation et utilisation de ce site Web en tout temps sans recours ou préavis pour une raison ou pour une autre, incluant toute effraction aux Conditions générales d’utilisation. Advenant que vous hyperliez ce site Web à un autre site Web auquel ECHO s’oppose, sur avis d’une telle objection de la part d’ECHO, vous consentez à immédiatement interrompre tel lien. En outre, vous n’acceptez qu’aucun lien doit être fait à aucune page ou fenêtre de ce site Web à l’exception de la première page ou page supérieure. ECHO n’exige en ce moment aucun frais pour naviguer ou utiliser ce site Web, mais se réserve le droit d’imposer ou modifier des frais en rapport avec la navigation et l’utilisation de ce site Web en tout temps sans recours ou préavis.

4. Limitation de responsabilité et avertissements

Tout contenu apparaissant sur ce site web est fourni à titre informationnel seulement. Tous les produits d’echo et/ou des compagnies affiliées sont sujets aux garanties standards d’echo et/ou des compagnies affiliées et des autres conditions générales de vente selon la convention d’achat entre echo et l’acheteur. Ce site web, son contenu et ses liens sont fournis sur une base « tel quel », « tel que disponible » et ne sont utilisés qu’à votre risque indépendant dans les meilleures limites permises par la loi. Echo et ses compagnies affiliées déclinent toutes garanties, exprès ou tacites, de toute sorte, concernant ce site web (incluant son contenu, son matériel, logiciel et liens), compris telle que la bonne forme pour un intérêt particulier, qualité marchande, titre, absence de contrefaçon, résultats, exactitude, intégralité, accessibilité, compatibilité, sécurité et à l’abri de virus informatique. Echo et ses compagnies affiliées ne seront pas responsables de tous dommages ou pertes, incluant des dommages directs, indirects, corrélatifs, spéciaux, imprévus ou punitifs et/ou pertes de profits, au sujet de l’utilisation d’internet, de ce site web, de son contenu ou de ses liens. En outre, pour plusieurs états, il existe des restrictions sur l’utilisation de certains outils de pelouses et jardins. C’est votre responsabilité d’assurer que tous les produits annoncés sur ce site web et subséquemment achetés par vous peut être légalement utilisés ou opérés dans votre état ou communauté. Echo ne se tient pas responsable et renonce à tout engagement qui pourrait résulter de votre défaut à vous conformer à toutes restrictions d’un tel état ou de restrictions locales.

5. Indemnisation

Vous défendrez, indemniserez et tiendrez franc de tout préjudice ECHO et ses entreprises affiliées, dirigeants, directeurs, employés et entrepreneurs de toutes demandes, réclamations, dommages, obligations, dépenses ou préjudices, incluant les frais d’avocats, découlant de votre utilisation de ce site Web, comportement en ligne, violation de ces Conditions générales d’utilisation ou négociations ou transactions avec d’autres personnes résultant de l’utilisation de ce site Web.

6. Loi applicable et forum

Ce site Web, ces Conditions générales d’utilisation et tous différends qui en découleraient devront être exclusivement réglés et interprétés en vertu des lois de l’État de l’Illinois sans tenir compte de ses conflits de principes de loi. L’état et les cours fédérales situés à Chicago, Illinois auront la compétence exclusive de trancher un litige découlant de ce site Web et ces Conditions générales d’utilisation. Vous acceptez de vous soumettre à la compétence exclusive et personnelle de l’état et des cours fédérales situés à Chicago, Illinois.

7. Dispositions diverses

Vous représentez et garantissez que vous avez l’autorisation d’entrer sous ces Conditions générales d’utilisation au nom de toute entité que vous représentez. Ces Conditions générales constituent l’entente indivisible entre les parties afférentes à ses éléments essentiels et annulent toute entente préalable ou communication. Ces Conditions générales d’utilisation peuvent seulement être modifiées par ECHO, à sa seule discrétion. Si une disposition de ces Conditions générales d’utilisation était tenue invalide ou inexécutable pour une raison ou pour une autre, alors les dispositions restantes demeureront en vigueur. Vos obligations prévues par ces Conditions générales d’utilisation devront survivre à la résiliation de ce site Web, de toute utilisation de votre part de ce site Web et du Contenu, ou ces Conditions générales d’utilisation.

Politique de confidentialité en ligne

La protection de la confidentialité des utilisateurs (ci-après appelé « Utilisateurs ») du site Web ECHO Power Equipment est très importante pour ECHO Power Equipment Canada (ci-après appelé « ECHO »). Le but de cette Politique de confidentialité en ligne est d’informer les Utilisateurs des pratiques d’ECHO concernant la collecte, l’utilisation, l’accessibilité et la sécurité de l’information soumise par les Utilisateurs du site Web ECHO.

A. Collecte de données

Le but du site Web ECHO est de fournir à l’Utilisateur un accès interactif en ligne à l’information, aux ressources et aux services qui augmenteront la connaissance de l’Utilisateur pour la ligne complète des produits et services ECHO. Toutefois, ECHO reconnaît l’importance de protéger la confidentialité des Utilisateurs accédant au site Web ECHO. Toute information fournie par l’Utilisateur est utilisée par ECHO pour des besoins d’enregistrement de garantie, rappel de produit, personnaliser l’expérience en ligne de l’Utilisateur et pour envoyer à divers Utilisateurs l’information qui pourrait être d’intérêt particulier. Plus particulièrement, ECHO recueille de l’Utilisateur le type suivant d’information :

  • Nom de l’Utilisateur et adresse
  • Coordonnées
  • Information sur le produit

En plus des dispositions précédentes, ECHO peut recueillir d’autres types d’information de l’Utilisateur pour l’enregistrement de garantie de produit et pour le besoin de rappel de produit ainsi que pour permettre à ECHO d’effectuer une étude de marché, pour rencontrer les besoins de l’Utilisateur et pour promouvoir les besoins du site Web ECHO.

B. Témoins (biscuits)

ECHO peut utiliser des « témoins » pour recueillir de l’information concernant l’utilisation du site Web ECHO par les utilisateurs. Un « témoin » est un petit fichier que le site Web ECHO peut placer sur le disque dur de l’utilisateur en vue, par exemple, de rassembler l’information concernant l’utilisation du site Web ECHO par l’utilisateur pour permettre une utilisation simplifiée du site Web ECHO et pour améliorer la fonctionnalité du site Web ECHO. Le témoin renvoie cette information à l’ordinateur du site Web ECHO. L’utilisation de témoins est une pratique normale qui est utilisée par la majorité des comptes majeurs de sites Web. Les témoins ne peuvent lire aucune information se trouvant sur le disque dur de l’Utilisateur ou lire toute information recueillie par d’autres fichiers de témoins créés par d’autres sites Web. Les utilisateurs peuvent déterminer le moment où les « témoins » sont placés sur leurs sites Web ou prévenir le placement de « témoins » sur leurs sites Web en ajustant le logiciel de navigation. Les utilisateurs désirant le faire devraient consulter leurs directeurs IT (Technologie de l’Information), leurs spécifications de navigateur ou procéder à une recherche de façon à obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

C. Accès à l’information de l’Utilisateur

Le site Web ECHO fournit certaines informations concernant le catalogue de produits ECHO, manuels et autre documentation, les nouvelles ECHO et la localisation des marchands. Les Utilisateurs inscrits qui se préoccupent de l’information soumise à ECHO par de tels Utilisateurs devraient contacter ECHO tel qu’indiqué à la Section G ci-après.

D. Options de l’Utilisateur

L’exploration et l’utilisation du site Web par l’Utilisateur sont sujettes aux Conditionsgénérales d’utilisation du site Web. Si toutefois ECHO recueille de l’information d’un Utilisateur et que cet Utilisateur souhaite récupérer, modifier ou supprimer cette information, un tel Utilisateur devrait contacter ECHO tel qu’indiqué à la Section G ci-après.

Le but de fournir l’information concernant ECHO et ses produits sur le site Web ECHO étant fourni, ECHO utilise des efforts valables dans la protection de l’information concernant et soumise par les Utilisateurs. Les Utilisateurs devraient être conscients qu’il est impossible de garantir une sécurité absolue sur l’Internet. En plus, en raison du milieu de la réglementation en vigueur, ECHO ne peut garantir que l’information de l’Utilisateur ne sera jamais divulguée par de tierces parties comme suite à une ordonnance gouvernementale ou autre.

E. Mises à jour

ECHO reconnaît le besoin de mettre à jour cette Politique de confidentialité afin de refléter les nouvelles caractéristiques et services fournis par ECHO, ECHO informera les Utilisateurs desmodifications apportées à cette Politique de confidentialité en affichant un avis pour telles modifications sur le site Web ECHO.

F. Coordonnées

Questions ou préoccupations concernant le site Web ECHO et/ou cette Politique de confidentialité devraient être dirigées au Service et soutien des produits ECHO au 1-800-700-1358 de 8 h 30 à 16 h 30 (heure normale de l’Est) du lundi au vendredi ou par courriel info@echo.ca.

 

Finance

Estutilisé par les concessionaires pour financer les achatsd’unités et des attachementsayant un numéro de sérieseulement. Pour profiter de cetteméthode de financements des stocks, le concessionnairedoitêtreapprouvé par unecompagnie de finance étant en relation d’affaire avec ECHO Power Equipment (Canada). Présentement 2 possibilitéss’offre à vous:

Financement Commercial GE Capital – 1-800-800-4430

TCF Financement Commercial Canada – 1-877-800-4430


 

Numéro de piece Description Prix PDSF 01 02 Qté Mémos (Sont pour l'utilisation du détaillant)
Les notes sont pour les détaillants seulement. Cette info n’est pas utiliser par Echo.
(01) Entrepôt London (02) Entrepôt Calgary

English | Français

 
Terms and Conditions

Terms & Conditions

1.Standard Terms:

All purchases (other than booking purchases with special due dates) are due and payable thirty (30) days from invoice date. A 2% discount may be taken if payment is received at ECHO Power Equipments (Canada) within 10 days of invoice date. ECHO Power Equipment (Canada) does not guarantee that orders will be filled within any particular period of time and shall not be responsible for any delay in filling them. ECHO Power Equipment (Canada) must be informed in writing (fax-email) of any shortage, discrepancy or damage to a shipment within 48 hours of receipt. ECHO Power Equipment (Canada) may, without prior notice to the dealer change the prices, rebates and sales terms of the product, parts and accessories. ECHO Power Equipment (Canada) further retains the right to change any of the terms and/or conditions listed here without prior notice to the dealer.

2. Acknowledgment and Acceptance

ECHO Power Equipment Canada ("ECHO") provides the use of this web site to you, conditioned upon your acceptance without modification of the following terms and conditions ("Terms and Conditions"). Please review these Terms and Conditions carefully. By using this web site, you are agreeing to these Terms and Conditions. If you do not agree or do not wish to abide by these Terms and Conditions, you may not use this site or download material.

3. Intellectual Property Rights

All contents, text, images, data, information and other material ("Content") displayed, available or present on this web site, including any trademarks or copyrights, are the property of ECHO or the designated owner and are protected by applicable intellectual property laws. You agree not to infringe upon or dilute any intellectual property of ECHO, as well as not to remove or modify any trademark, copyright or other proprietary notice appearing on this web site. You are not allowed to link to, reproduce, sell, publish, distribute, modify, or display this web site or any Content without the prior written permission of ECHO.

4. Authorized and Prohibited Uses

You will comply with all applicable laws in connection with your use of this web site. ECHO may in its discretion modify, edit, translate, suspend, restrict access to or terminate this web site, these Terms and Conditions, the Content or any link at any time without liability or prior notice. ECHO may in its discretion terminate your browsing and use of this web site at any time without liability or prior notice for any reason, including for any breach of these Terms and Conditions. In the event you link this web site to another web site to which ECHO objects, upon notice of such objection from ECHO, you agree to immediately discontinue such link. Moreover, you agree that no link shall be made to any page or frame of this web site except to the first or top page. ECHO charges no fee at this time for browsing or using this web site, but reserves the right to impose or modify fees in connection with the browsing or use of this web site at any time without liability or prior notice.

5. Limitation of Liability and Disclaimers

Any and all content appearing on this web site is provided for informational purposes only. Any products of echo and/or its affiliated companies are subject to the standard warranty of echo and/or its affiliated companies and other terms and conditions of sale in the sales agreement between echo and the purchaser. This web site, its content and its links are provided on an "as is", "as available" basis and are used only at your sole risk, to the fullest extent permissible by law. Echo and its affiliated companies disclaim all warranties, express or implied, of any kind, regarding this web site (including its content, hardware, software and links), including as to fitness for a particular purpose, merchantability, title, non-infringement, results, accuracy, completeness, accessibility, compatibility, security and freedom from computer virus. Echo and its affiliated companies will not be liable for any damages or losses, including direct, indirect, consequential, special, incidental or punitive damages and/or lost profits, in connection with use of the internet, this web site, its content or its links. Moreover, in some states, there are restrictions on the use of certain lawn and garden tools. It is your responsibility to ensure that any products advertised on this web site and subsequently purchased by you can be legally used or operated in your state or community. Echo shall not be responsible for, and disclaims any and all liability which may arise from, your failure to comply with any such province or local restrictions.

6. Indemnification

You will defend, indemnify and hold harmless ECHO and its affiliates, officers, directors, employees and contractors from any demands, claims, damages, liabilities, expenses or harms, including attorneys' fees, arising in connection with your use of this web site, online conduct, breach of these Terms and Conditions or dealings or transactions with other persons resulting from use of this web site.

7. Miscellaneous

You represent and warrant that you are authorized to enter into these Terms and Conditions on behalf of any entity which you represent. These Terms and Conditions constitute the entire agreement between the parties with respect to its subject matter and supersede any prior agreement or communication. These Terms and Conditions may only be modified by ECHO, at its sole discretion. If any provision of these Terms and Conditions is held to be invalid or unenforceable for any reason, then the remaining provisions will remain in full force and effect. Your obligations pursuant to these Terms and Conditions shall survive termination of this web site, any use by you of this web site and any Content, or these Terms and Conditions.

Online Privacy Policy

The privacy of users of the ECHO Power Equipment Canada web site (hereinafter referred to as “Users”) is very important to ECHO Power Equipment Canada (hereinafter referred to as “ECHO”). The purpose of this Online Privacy Policy is to inform Users as to ECHO’s practices concerning the collection, use, access and security of information submitted by Users to ECHO’s web site.

A. Data Collection

The purpose of the ECHO web site is to provide the User with interactive online access to information, resources and services that enhance the User’s understanding of ECHO’s full line of products and services. However, ECHO recognizes the importance of protecting the privacy of the Users accessing the ECHO web site. Any information provided by the User is used by ECHO for the purposes of warranty registration, product recall, personalizing the User’s online experience and to selectively send the User information that may be of a particular interest. Specifically, ECHO collects the following type of User information:

  • User Name and Address
  • Contact Information
  • Product Information

In addition to the foregoing, ECHO may collect other types of User information for product warranty registration and recall purposes, as well as to allow ECHO to conduct market research, meet User needs and promote the purposes of the ECHO web site.

B. Cookies

ECHO may use “cookies” to collect information concerning use of the ECHO web site by Users.

A “cookie” is a small file that the ECHO web site can place on a User’s computer hard drive in order, for example, to gather information concerning Users’ use of the ECHO web site, to allow more streamlined use of the ECHO web site, and improve the functionality of the ECHO web site. The cookie transmits this information back to the ECHO web site’s computer. The use of cookies is a relatively standard practice which is employed by most major corporate web sites. Cookies cannot read any information from the User’s hard drive or read any information collected by other cookie files created by other web sites. Users may determine when “cookies” are placed on their web sites, or prevent the placement of “cookies” on their web sites, by adjusting their browser features. Users wishing to do so should consult
their IT managers, their browser specifications, or conduct an Internet search in order to obtain more information.

C. Access to User Information

The ECHO web site provides certain information relating to ECHO product catalogs, manuals and other literature, ECHO news and dealer locations. Registered Users who have any concerns regarding information submitted to ECHO by such Users should contact ECHO as set forth in Section G herein.

D. User Options

Users’ browsing and use of this web site are subject to the ECHO Terms and Conditions of web site Use. In the event ECHO collects any information from a User which such User wishes to retrieve, modify or have deleted, such User should contact ECHO as set forth in Section G herein.

Given the ECHO web site’s purpose of providing information about ECHO and its products, ECHO uses reasonable efforts to safeguard information concerning, and submitted by, Users. Users should be aware that it is impossible to guarantee absolute security over the Internet. Moreover, due to the existing regulatory environment, ECHO cannot guarantee that User information will never be disclosed to third parties as a result of a governmental order or otherwise.

E. Updates

As ECHO recognizes the need to update this Privacy Policy to reflect new features and services provided by ECHO, ECHO will notify Users of changes to this Privacy Policy by posting notification of such changes on the ECHO web site.

F. Contact Information

Questions or concerns regarding the ECHO web site and/or this Privacy Policy should be directed to the ECHO Consumer Product Support Department at 1-800-700-1358 from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Eastern Standard Time) Monday through Friday, or via e-mail to info@echo.ca.

Financing

Third Party Financing

Floor planning is used by dealers to finance the purchase of serialized units and attachments only. To take advantage of this method of financing inventory, the dealer must be approved by a finance company that ECHO Power Equipment (Canada) has a business relationship with. Currently there are 2 options available:
GE Capital Solutions Commercial Distribution Finance – 1-800-387-5916
TCF Commercial Finance Canada – 1-877-800-4430

Part Number Description Price MSRP 01 02 Qty Notes (For dealer use only)
Notes are for dealer use only. This info is not used by Echo.
(01) London Warehouse (02) Calgary Warehouse